Updates

Followers

Alright, I know it’s not my usual posting day, but I gotta comment on something. I’ve noticed that each time I get a notification informing me that someone has followed my blog, I just kind of stare at it. Stare at it. And stare at it. And stare at it… Why? Not sure. Honestly, I think I’m waiting for it to disappear. I’m waiting for the notification to go ‘poof‘ in a cloud of navy smoke and when that smoke wafts away it’ll reveal the words ‘just kidding! Haha!‘ Sad, isn’t it?

Most writers, (I’m guessing), are ecstatic to find that someone has followed them, that someone likes their writing and wants to know what they’re going to post next. Yet, I don’t think I’ve reached that stage. Having spent so little time actually putting my writing into the world, the internet, the hands of living people, I don’t know how comprehend the reaction, the feeling, the phenomenon that someone actually cares what I’m writing.

Now, don’t get me wrong! That’s not to say that I have little faith in myself, or that I think I’m a bad writer, (because I personally think I’m an awesome writer :p). I’m just new to the idea of followers (and most of social media since I’ve avoided it for so many years). I still go back multiple times to my notifications to see if I actually read it right. You know, verify that my mind isn’t just playing tricks on me, or it wasn’t some technological glitch, but so far, it hasn’t been. So far, people have actually followed my blog and want to be notified when I post something. Fascinating, isn’t it?

Okay. So, maybe it’s not quite as fascinating to all of y’all as it is to me, but I dunno. I just thought I’d fill you guys in on what I’ve been feeling lately as I continue this adventure into the world of blogging, and social media.

P.s. THANK YOU! Thank you to all you crazy lovely people who have for some reason followed my blog. ^.^ It really means a lot to me and I have quite a bit in store for all of you! So, I hope you keep following and commenting, because I love to read your comments, too. They’re lots of fun!

4 thoughts on “Followers”

    1. /Totally/ get what you mean! I love comments! A star is cute. A follow is nice. However, there’s nothing that quite like a comment (especially because, being a writer, I like words. :p). Not to mention, people’s comments allows you to gauge their take on something: their enthusiasm, what exactly the took away from the post, perhaps even improvements. That’s why I like comments. *is rambling again*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

