Reading List

As any good writer knows, reading is vital to becoming a better writer. Unfortunately, I have never really been the best of readers. It took me years to get into reading when I was younger, having little interest in it and being an abnormally slow reader, (yeah I was that kid. :p). High school didn’t help in that regard either what with the dry and dull books chosen for required reading. For that reason, I’m a little slow on the uptake. I’ve been perusing popular titles and authors lately and realized that I’m way behind, out of the circle, and have literally no idea what’s going on anymore. Haha! Even so, I’ve recently re-found my love for reading and, as such, have decided to keep tabs on what I read. After all, accountability is key. That’s where the blog comes in.

I have made a new page entitled ‘Books Read in 2015‘ under the ‘Reading‘ drop-down menu on the left side. This is where I’ll list all the books I’ve read during the year and they’ll be divided up by the month in which I read them. Each one will be linked to their Goodreads page. You know, just in case you wanna read the book, too. ^.^

Additionally, as I will be doing lots of reading, I should engage you guys and let you know what I thought of the books. So, I will be posting my book reviews on the site, too! Again, I’m hoping to read at least one book a month and for consistency sake (and because I need a calendar to keep track of everything in my life, even my dinner recipes :p) I will be posting my book reviews on the first Sunday of every month. That means my first book review will be posted on October 4th, 2015! Woo! I don’t about you guys, but I’m kind of excited about this. Oh! I also hope that, if you’ve read the book I’m reviewing, that you take the time to comment and tell me your thoughts. I love talking books! ^.^

Anyway, enough of my rambles. I just wanted to fill you guys in on the new pages and what you can now look forward to every month in addition to all my weekly posts. So, what do you all think? Y’all excited?! I know I am! Heehee!

2 thoughts on “Reading List

  1. When I was younger, I used to read whichever book I find interesting. Chick lit, horror, thriller, mystery, urban fantasy and so on. I didn’t discriminate.

    Nowadays, as I am trying to finish writing my book, I mostly read action (namely Lee Child’s Jack Reacher series). Because I am trying to sound more, ahem, manly.

    Like

    1. That’s a perfect example of how reading helps us to become better writers. ^.^ I have taken to reading a lot in the young adult dystopian genre as that’s my area of interest for writing novels. Though, we mustn’t forget all of the other wonderful genres out there and what they have to offer us. Good luck on your novel!

      Like

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

