The Ben ‘n’ Jerry’s Book Tag

ben-n-jerrys-book-tag

I was tagged by the Cátia over at The Girl Who Read Too Much to participate in the super cool “Ben ‘n’ Jerry’s Book Tag” created by Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks.

Rules
🍁
Thank the person who tagged you.
🍁Link back to this post so everybody can see how the tag started.
🍁Have fun!

1.  Vanilla Caramel Fudge: pick a light, fluffy contemporary
Oh no! I don’t read in this genre! 0.0 I literally have nothing to put because I don’t own a single book that’s ‘light and fluffy’. Oops! Sorry y’all! I think the closest I can get to this particular style of book would be ‘The Selection’. It was very light and fluffy and very out of my normal genre. Even so, it was enjoyable to read.

2.  Mint Chocolate Cookie: a new release that you wish everybody would read
I can’t even remember how many times I’ve spoken about, blogged about, and raved about this book in the last few weeks since I read it, but it truly was that good. I loved it! I think it’s a very good representation of the YA genre and, more importantly, how to appropriately tackle clichés that are present in the YA genre and many other books. It utilizes sensible, intelligent, and realistic characters to interact with a well-developed world. It truly is fantastic!

3.  Karamel Sutra Core: a last book in a series that you were completely satisfied with
It’s been quite a few years (like a decade) since I read this series, but I have such a nostalgia regarding it. I loved this series and it’s one of those that I can’t remember having any complaints about when I finished it. Perhaps I’ll have to go back and re-read it at some point. For now, though, I’ll let the memory remain happy. ^.^

4.  Cherry Garcia: an ending that was bittersweet
This book had a bittersweet ending because I was happy with how it broke through the stereotypes of ‘happily ever after’. Yet, at the same time, I was a little disappointed with the character development and characteristics that took place just before the ending. They really annoyed me. So, I have mixed feelings about the ending of this book.

5.  Strawberry Shortcake: a book containing your OTP of OTPs
Again, I don’t generally pay much attention to the OTPs. Well, at least not in books. I do pay an excessive amount of attention to them when it comes to anime, manga, and tv shows. Even so, I have to say that when it comes to OTPs I really enjoyed Requiem. It was beautifully written and I loved them together! ^.^

6.  Milk and Cookies: two authors that if they collaborated, they would go perfectly together
Scott Westerfeld & Lauren Oliver
Worlds. Dystopians. Surgeries. These two are already pretty much the same writer what with their crossed ideas and worlds and that’s exactly why they need to write a book together. Their book would be seriously amazing! They’d be able to add another corrupt dystopian civilization with an amazing heroine who has to leave to understand, and a love triangle to boot. It’d be the best book ever written!

7.  Boston Cream Pie: a book that had you turning your pages late into the night
It’s been quite some time since I’ve finished a book as quickly as I finished this one, but I did. I was so enraptured in the world and the characters that exist in ‘Uglies’ that I just couldn’t put the book down and, thankfully, I had a few days off work to just burn through this book. I really enjoyed it.

8.  Chocolate Therapy: a book that makes you feel better after a long day of life
Man… these are really hard… I honestly don’t know if I have a go-to book for a long day, but that’s also because I’ve never re-read a book. *Sigh* I suppose, if I had to pick a book, it would be ‘Promise of the Wolves’. This book was one of those books that I just loved and I think that might have to come from the fact that it’s told from an animal’s point of view. It’s so unique. It doesn’t have the complications of human life and, therefore, relies on the interactions among the characters. It was wonderful.

9.  Coffee, Coffee, Buzzbuzzbuzz!: a book not yet released that you can’t wait to get your hands on
Wow. This is hard. There are so many books I’m still trying to catch up on that I’m not sure what’s going to be coming out soon. :p I guess, I’m excited for ‘The Imposter Queen’. I think this book sounds interesting because of the unique twist it plays in that she’s not the chosen one. That’s the key. That’s what I’m excited to read about.

Nominees

Michalah @ CAPE TOWN DREAMER
Giovanna @ Bookcoma
Kelsey @ Don’t Shush Me!
Sara @ Freadom Library
Alex @ Fiery Reads

8 thoughts on “The Ben ‘n’ Jerry’s Book Tag

  1. YAY, thank you for doing my tag! 🙂 I loved reading your answers!

    I’m genuinely impressed (and slightly jealous) that you don’t read contemporaries, haha. I don’t like contemporary fiction much (not much at all!) but it’s like a drug. It keeps pulling me back in, and I always leave disappointed. Need to fix that.

    I have Uglies on my TBR. I can’t wait to get into it! :3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha! I think the biggest reason I don’t read contemporary is because I’ve never really gotten into it. I’m not sure if I’ve ever really read one book that can truly be called contemporary. :p (Though ‘If I Stay’ is currently sitting on my nightstand. That’s contemp, right?)
      Not being introduced to something is the easiest way to avoid an addiction. Hee hee!

      Oo! Read Uglies! It was VERY good. ^.^ The world building was fascinating!

      Like

  2. I was thrilled to read this, first of all, because I’ve been totally debating between Uglies and Leviathan for my first Scott Westerfeld book. Now I know: Uglies it is. Secondly, because I’m about a quarter of the way through Delirium (which, like all Lauren Oliver books, I adore) and am even more excited now to work through the series to Requiem. Oh, and I’m adding Gambit to my TBR–thanks for the recommendation.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You and read so much of the same books! ^.^ I haven’t read Levianthan yet, myself. I have Afterworlds sitting in my room as my next Scott Westerfeld book. You know, right after I finish reading Specials and Extras. :p So many awesome books! Hee hee!

      Oo! Yes, Requiem is definitely my OTP of OTPs. You will LOVE Requiem and Pandemonium. Ee! Let me know your thoughts when you finish. I love fangirling over books with people!

      OH MY GOSH! READ GAMBIT! BEST YA BOOK EVER! Literally everything about it was amazing. I gave it five stars in my review, which I put up on this site if you wanna read a little more about it before you pick it up. There’s a spoiler and non-spoiler section. I think you’ll love it! I haven’t run into someone yet who hasn’t. ^.^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

