Days of Christmas

On the 2nd day of Christmas…

advent2Dear Jack Frost,

Where is the snow?! I mean, honestly! It’s already December 2nd. You’ve graced us with snow this holiday season already, dashing it across the front lawn on November 21st, two days before my birthday, which I love! Don’t get me wrong! I love snow on my birthday, but I love it even more when it’s the proper time for snow and NOW is the proper time for snow, Jack.

Christmas is only twenty-three days away and this weather, being in the low forties(F), is not conducive to snow. So, have your chat with Mother Nature, tell the Easter bunny it’s snow time, keep your promises with Santa Claus, and bring us at that glorious, cold, beautiful, frozen water we call snow, because there ain’t nothin’ like a White Christmas.

Snow is one of the main reasons I live in the North, specifically the Midwest. We’re known for our feet of snow. We get so much and expect it and embrace it enough that they give us our own memes for our love of snow.

And I am, most definitely, 100%, one of those crazy, icy, snow-white, polar bears who loves me some snow in December and, especially, on Christmas. So, this is your last call, Jack. Give me some snow. Please! I’m begging you! All I want for Christmas is YOU… and you know… some snow. :p

With lots of Icy Love,
Melanie

Movies To Watch
1) The Santa Claus
2) Unaccompanied Minor
3) How the Grinch Stole Christmas
4) Scrooged
5) Love Actually
6) Home Alone
7) Home Alone 2
8) Nothing Like the Holidays
9) The Holiday
10) Rise of The Guardians
11) Rudolph, The Red-nosed Reindeer
12) Frosty, The Snowman
Activities To Do
1) Decorate the Tree
2) Make Cookies
3) Build a Gingerbread House
4) Visit Christkindlmarkt
5) Ice Skating
6) Hot Cocoa by the Fireplace
7) Build a Snowman
8) Snowball Fight
9) Complete Holiday Puzzle
10) Read ‘A Christmas Carol’
11) Christmas Party
12) Participate in Secret Santa

Inspired by ‘Rise of the Guardians‘. Have you seen this movie? What’d you think? Is it on your Holiday Movie List?

Credit: Image Frames to Lileya of Deviantart

16 thoughts on “On the 2nd day of Christmas…”

  1. I agree, I’ve had two snowless winters now. Ok winter 2012/13 was a tough one it lasted until almost end of March and there was ice everywhere and slippery sidewalks are not the securest thing to have… I spotted more cherry trees blooming, which is completely messing with my post for the 4th, really! But you’ll see…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh man! It was raining yesterday and I was just like ‘no!!!!!’ The last thing I want is rain on Christmas. There is a reason I live so far North. :p (though, I heard this winter is going to be really warm. *sigh*)
      Trees still blooming is not okay. Bright green grass is not okay. Darn you global warming.

      Liked by 1 person

          1. exactly, well I live in a city and see so many people drive around, here you can take busses, metros and even rent bikes and electric cars, so why drive (and be a danger for pedestrians)? I do understand in the countryside where distances are long, but here it just leads to smog, noise etc.

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

