On the 22nd day of Christmas…

advent22Procrastination

Procrastination is one of those things that many of us are plagued by. We don’t necessarily call it ‘procrastination’, though. We call it ‘something that needs to be done first’, ‘something that’s more important’, ‘something that’s more fun’. Whatever ya wanna call it, it’s just another fancy name for procrastination. One that generally makes us feel a little better about what we’re doing, mind you. :p But we’re still putting off the things we should be doing and the Christmas season is no different from any other time of the year.

Don’t get me wrong! There are plenty of things we do right away: decorating, baking, games! You know, the fun stuff. :p However, the other, not so fun things, have a tendency to slip by our notice until the absolute last second and it has a tendency to be Christmas shopping.

Some people love Christmas shopping! They’re the ones that have it done in January. Others, like myself, do not. :p It’s not because I don’t like giving presents to people. Quite the contrary! I love buying presents for people and seeing their faces light up when they see what I’ve gotten them. It just so happens that the latter part may not always be there because I suck at choosing gifts, as stated in my Secret Santa post. It’s for this reason that I’m one of those who dreads Christmas shopping and normally puts it off until the last second.

That’s right. I fumble around all year and go looking the week before Christmas for gifts (still with no clue what I’m going to get everyone), but I have to say that I’m at least not the one to buy gift cards. I may just… buy the same thing I got you last year. :p Thankfully, everyone in my family reads and loves music. Books and CDs for everyone! Hee hee! Still, this is something I need to work on. Perhaps if I didn’t wait until the last-minute, I wouldn’t be such a bad gift-giver? Maybe? We’ll see… you know… next year. :p

Movies To Watch
1) The Santa Claus
2) Unaccompanied Minor
3) How the Grinch Stole Christmas
4) Scrooged
5) Love Actually
6) Home Alone
7) Home Alone 2
8) Nothing Like the Holidays
9) The Holiday
10) Rise of The Guardians
11) Rudolph, The Red-nosed Reindeer
12) Frosty, The Snowman
Activities To Do
1) Decorate the Tree
2) Make Cookies
3) Build a Gingerbread House
4) Visit Christkindlmarkt
5) Ice Skating
6) Hot Cocoa by the Fireplace
7) Build a Snowman
8) Snowball Fight
9) Complete Holiday Puzzle
10) Read ‘A Christmas Carol’
11) Christmas Party
12) Participate in Secret Santa

What about you? Are you a procrastinator when it comes to Christmas? What do you put off to the last minute?

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

