Days of Christmas

On the 25th day of Christmas…

advent25

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

That’s right ladies and gents! It’s officially Christmas today and I am so excited it’s here. I get to do… nothing! Haha! Okay. So maybe that’s only partially true, but I don’t have to work, I don’t have to drive anywhere, and I don’t have to even put on real clothes if I don’t want to because it’s Christmas and I get to sit around the house, enjoying it with my family. What more could I possibly ask for?

Well, I mean I could ask for a new car, lots of books, a billion iTunes gift cards. Nah! I’m just kidding, because today isn’t about the receiving. It’s about the giving. This is a holiday when we get to think about new beginnings. We get to sit around a gorgeous tree, remember what we’re thankful for, and think on those who are not as fortunate. It’s a time when we get to think about what we can do better in the coming year while enjoying the comforts of our family.

Before I do that, though, I’m going to take a quick peak at my lists down below and see what I was and wasn’t able to complete before Christmas. As you’ll see, all the movies were watched. Woo! While there were only twelve, this was quite a difficult one. Trying to find time to sit there people down in front of a TV twelve times in three weeks is very hard, especially when we have such different work schedules, but we did it! We succeeded! Yay!

As for the activities list… Yeah… >.> I couldn’t do anything involving snow because Mr. Jack Frost wasn’t able to give me the ONE thing I needed: snow. -.- Ugh. Not having a white Christmas is really hard for me, but I’ll see if I can make do. However, while I wasn’t able to build a snowman or have a snowball fight, I did make it to the Nutcracker ballet, I did find time to paint my nails all Christmasy(okay… 5/10 nails :p), and I did get to go Christmas light viewing just like when I was a kid. So, I think that makes up for the things I missed.

With that being said, this post is done because I have family to be with and people to show my love to. So, I wish you all a very Merry Christmas and hope all your wishes come true! ^.^

Movies To Watch
1) The Santa Claus
2) Unaccompanied Minor
3) How the Grinch Stole Christmas
4) Scrooged
5) Love Actually
6) Home Alone
7) Home Alone 2
8) Nothing Like the Holidays
9) The Holiday
10) Rise of The Guardians
11) Rudolph, The Red-nosed Reindeer
12) Frosty, The Snowman
Activities To Do
1) Decorate the Tree
2) Make Cookies
3) Build a Gingerbread House
4) Visit Christkindlmarkt
5) Ice Skating
6) Hot Cocoa by the Fireplace
7) Build a Snowman
8) Snowball Fight
9) Complete Holiday Puzzle
10) Read ‘A Christmas Carol’
11) Christmas Party
12) Participate in Secret Santa

Do you celebrate Christmas? What makes your Christmas special?

2 thoughts on “On the 25th day of Christmas…”

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

