Monthly Update{Dec}


And… December’s gone. What?! How?! I’m so confused on how December just vanished, but there you have it. Gone. Poof! In a puff of black smoke, and that means it’s time for my monthly update, which is… going to be another disappointment. 😦

Let’s review.

Goal 1: Finish drafting ‘Divers’ Check mark symbol
I did manage to find time to finish my first draft of ‘Divers’. It didn’t require the extra 30K to finish. Just 20K, which is still a good length for a first draft. So, I’m happy. Now I’m going to set it off to the side for January because I need to get it off my mind for a while before I take another look at it and find all the terrible plot holes. :p

Goal 2: Find betareaders Check mark symbol
I found a couple betareaders for both ‘Sota Radiation’ and ‘Reeducation’. Yay! I probably won’t have responses for the two of these until the end of January, but that’s okay. Having my manuscript out there being read by someone is a step in the right direction and really makes me feel good about where I sit. ^.^

Goal 3: Edit ‘Inferiore’ X symbol
Whoops! I sooo didn’t have time to work on this at all. I barely had time to finish writing my ‘Divers’ draft because December just… vanished. I spent so much time running around, preparing for the holidays, and trying to catch up ARCs sitting in my kindle app. So, this didn’t make it again. *sigh*


January! Woo! Happy New Year everyone! This new year is going to be quite the busy one for me, which means I’m going to have to be even more restrained with my goals. I gotta pull my head out of the clouds when it comes to my writing time and blogging time. That’s okay. I think I can do that. ^.^ So, what shall I work for in January?

Goal 1: Polish ‘Sota Radiation’
From the responses I’ve received from betareaders so far, this book is ready to go. There were a few tweaks I worked out in December, and I think it’s the best draft I can make. That being said, I’m going to run through it once more for a polish up. Gotta find all those typos and grammatical issues before I send it off to a literary agent. *fingers crossed*

Though, like I said, I do have a few betas still reading it at the moment. I can’t say whether they’ll find things they want changed, but that’s why I will likely wait until the end of January to query agents. (Not that I’ll have time before that with how busy my travel schedule is going to be. 0.0)

Side Note: I will be doing a lot of traveling in January for graduate school interviews. 

December Posts

Sunday Book Reviews
Uglies – Dec. 6
Fahrenheit 451 – Dec. 13
Alice Takes Back Wonderland – Dec. 20
If I Stay – Dec. 27

Monday Novel Prequels
Something More – Dec. 7
Mixtures – Dec. 14
Misdirection – Dec. 21
Igniting Embers – Dec. 28

Top Ten Tuesday
2016 Debut Novels – Dec. 1
New-To-Me Favorite Authors – Dec. 8
Best Books I Read in 2015 – Dec. 15
Books Santa Should Leave Under My Tree – Dec. 22
2016 Releases Jan-Jun – Dec. 29

Flash Fiction Friday
Rose – Dec. 4
Ice & Fire – Dec. 11
Light – Dec. 18
Christmas – Dec. 25

Tags
Beautiful Blogger Award – Dec. 5
Fall Time Cozy Book Tag – Dec. 9
Around The World Book Tag – Dec. 10
7/7/7 Challenge – Dec. 16

Miscellaneous
Reading Challenges 2016 – Dec. 12
2.0 Reading Challenges 2016 – Dec. 31

Days of Christmas
On the 1st Day of Christmas…
On the 2nd Day of Christmas…
On the 3rd Day of Christmas…
On the 4th Day of Christmas…
On the 5th Day of Christmas…
On the 6th Day of Christmas…
On the 7th Day of Christmas…
On the 8th Day of Christmas…
On the 9th Day of Christmas…
On the 10th Day of Christmas…
On the 11th Day of Christmas…
On the 12th Day of Christmas…
On the 13th Day of Christmas…
On the 14th Day of Christmas…
On the 15th Day of Christmas…
On the 16th Day of Christmas…
On the 17th Day of Christmas…
On the 18th Day of Christmas…
On the 19th Day of Christmas…
On the 20th Day of Christmas…
On the 21st Day of Christmas…
On the 22nd Day of Christmas…
On the 23rd Day of Christmas…
On the 24th Day of Christmas…
On the 25th Day of Christmas…

49 Posts in December! Woo! ^.^ Are y’all ready for January?


Searching For…

Also, I’m always on the look out for both critique partners and betareaders who are interested in reading my young adult dystopian novel, ‘Reeducation’. For crit partners, it’s fine if you write in a different genre. I’m open to reading and critiquing different genres. ^.^

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

