Natalie’s 2016 New Years Resolutions

Resolution #1: Write more, read less.

It’s not often that people actually make the goal of reading less, but I feel like I’ve spent so much time reading in 2015 and not enough time writing. I’m not going to stop reading altogether, because that would be silly, but in 2016 I definitely plan to spend a little bit less time reading and little bit more time writing—because I want to write two books in 2016, which leads us to my next resolution…

Resolution #2: Finish manuscripts for my science fiction trilogy.

I’m working on a science fiction trilogy right now and have a completed, somewhat edited manuscript of the first book. I still need to outline and write the second and third books in the series and I’d love to finish writing both books by the end of 2016.

Resolution #3: Play violin more.

Even though Melanie and I often talk about reading, writing, and books on our blogs, this resolution doesn’t really relate to such literary topics. I play violin and even though I talk about music a lot, I haven’t had a chance to play music as much as I would like, so I’m planning to change this in 2016.


Natalie is a writer and classical music aficionado who loves reading, writing, playing violin, and speaking Russian in her spare time. She’s currently working on a science fiction trilogy that she hopes to release in the next couple of years. She blogs at Fluent Historian.

2 thoughts on “Natalie’s 2016 New Years Resolutions

    1. Thank you so much for participating, Natalie! ^.^ I really loved the variety of resolutions for the year and yours definitely added to that pot. I also think it’s a great way to get people involved with each other and hold them accountable. I wish you the best of luck with these (and your other resolutions) in the new year! I look forward to reading about your progress!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

