top ten tuesday
Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Books w/ fewer than 200 ratings

Favorite Books with fewer than 200 ratings on Goodreads

{Click book covers to view on Goodreads}

1. Alice Takes Back Wonderland by David D. Hammons

I received this ebook in exchange for my honest review from Netgalley. I’m not normally a fan of fairy tale retellings. They end up falling flat or being written poorly, but this one amazed me. This was such an exquisite story because it wasn’t a retelling so much as a continuation of the first story. (Continuations often tend to be quite a bit better than retellings.) Yet, the author expanded on the original Wonderland story. He added worlds from other stories and weaved in details that were unexpected and beautifully written. I found myself swept up in the adventure and the characters. To read more about why I gave this book 5-stars, read my review.


2. LINK by Summer Wier

I received this ebook in exchange for my honest review from Netgalley. This book was actually suggested by a publisher friend of mine for its excellent use of science fiction elements to world-build. Not only was it amazing, but it had a fascinating twist. That combined with expertly crafted worlds and well-developed characters makes for a fantastic read. To read more about why I gave this book 5-stars, read my review.


3. Haven by Katherine Bogle
I received this ebook in exchange for my honest review from the author, Katherine Bogle. It’s been a while since I’ve read fantasy and this was a good book to ease myself back into the genre because it has just a touch of fantasy. Thus the focus is more on the character interactions and development. To read more about why I gave this book 4-stars, check out my review on July 24th.


0.0 I only managed to find 3 books with less than 200 ratings on Goodreads. No doubt that is because I’m still trying to catch up on popular books, but I’d love to hear if you any suggestions for me! I’m always looking for new books to read! Let me know in the comments below!

Have you read any of these books? Let me know what you thought of them in the comments below!
And send
me a link to your TTT!

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books w/ fewer than 200 ratings”

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

