flash fiction friday
Flash Fiction Friday

Flash Fiction Friday: Lava

From deep within the earth, I rose up.
From the highest mountain, I poured down.
Towards the mortals who would dare defy me and desecrate my world, I surged forward.
All would know my wrath.
All would know my fury.
All would know my burn.
And they would call me:

Lava

I scorched the earth.
I seared through the trees.
I charred, destroyed, and crushed their homes.
Until nothing was left.

Only then could the healing begin.
Only then could harmony start anew.
Only then was my beloved Earth cleansed.


Inspired by artist WLOP’s ‘Miaow‘ from Deviantart.

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

