Flash Fiction Friday: One Side

You think you know me. You know my favorite food. You know how I love to dance when that one song comes on the radio. You know the way my nose scrunches when I laugh. You know the look I get when my mind is miles away.

But you don’t know me.

You don’t know the darkness buried deep inside. You don’t know the scars crisscrossing my heart, bruising my soul, and blackening my thoughts.

You don’t really know.

You don’t know how much it bothers me to see a man following a girl like a helpless puppy. You don’t know how much I want to punch someone and watch their nose break. You don’t know how much it hurts when you look at me like I’m the only girl in the world and you would leave me even if it meant breaking your heart.

You don’t know how painful it is…

to be loved by you.


Inspired by artist Kuvshinov-Ilya’s ‘R G B Triptych‘ from Deviantart.

2 thoughts on “Flash Fiction Friday: One Side

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

