Monthly Update {November}

updates

Writing

Well… writing went by the way side month. Ironic given that this month was NaNoWriMo, but I felt it was necessary to focus on other things: life. Reading. Life. :p That being said, I didn’t get any writing done this month. However, December is going to be re-write month and I got a lot to do! Wish me luck!

Reading

While it was not a good writing month, it was a pretty good reading month, especially given my pathetic track record. :p In fact, I read five books this month. That’s really good and a couple of those were even e-books from Netgalley, which I have renewed my interest in.

I hope to start taking in requests for book reviews and am looking to start gaining some publisher awareness in the hopes of offering you guys all fun, new book reviews and author interviews in the future. So, keep your eyes peeled for that!

Blogging

Some of you may have caught my little sneak peek earlier this month about a new blog series I’ll be starting with my fellow blogger, Flavia! She and I will be hosting a monthly event in 2017 involving books, discussions, and reading themes. OH MY! Haha!

For January’s theme and more details, check either of our blogs this Saturday, December 3rd.

Image credit to Flavia.
Image credit to Flavia.

Book Reviews
Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger {2 stars}
Jackaby by William Ritter {4 stars}
Nemesis by Anna Banks {3 stars}
The Diabolic by S. J. Kincaid {4 stars}

Novel World Stories
Man, Woman, Makes no Difference
Lies Drag Us Down
Not My Life
New Protector

Discussions
{Highlights} Creature Creation
NaNoWriMo
{Highlights} NaNoWriMo
Stereotypes in Fiction
{Highlights} Stereotypes in Fiction
Dare to Discuss: I, ROBOT
Writing: POV
Writing: Picking a Genre
{Highlights} Writing: Picking a Genre

Flash Fiction Friday
Chained
One Side
Here
What do you mean?

Musings
N/A

Updates
Monthly Update {October}
Looking Ahead

One thought on “Monthly Update {November}

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

