The Encouraging Thunder Award!

I would like to thank the glorious Lia at Bookland for nominating me for this electric award entitled ‘The Encouraging Thunder Award’!

ϟ Rules:

ϟ Thank the person who nominated you.
ϟ Post the encouraging thunder logo.
ϟ Mention your purpose in blogging.
ϟ Nominate others for the award.

ϟ My purpose in blogging

To be honest, I started this blog as a means of giving myself an internet presence, which would be necessary when I got around to publishing a book. From there it has evolved.

This blog is still to promote myself as a writer. I do this by posting my Monday novel prequels and Flash Fiction Fridays, which I hope to expand to short stories and follower requests in the future. Yet, it’s also a way to communicate and interact with people who love books. The blog has gotten me to read more in the last few weeks than I’ve read in the last year and really held me accountable for my writing and reading.

Frankly, I could say that I had a purpose for this blog, but in reality I think this blog has given me a purpose, the purpose to actively pursue my dream of becoming a novelist. Additionally, it’s given me the determination to achieve that purpose . It’s also gotten me really excited about sharing my crazy, post-apocalyptic worlds with young readers everywhere. (Even if people don’t understand the insane twister of thought that I call a ‘brain’. :p)

ϟ Nominees

Michalah @ CAPE TOWN DREAMER

Breeanna @  Breeanna Pierce | Live. Learn. Write.

Giovanna @ Bookcoma

Teresa @ Ontheirshoulders

Bex @ Aurelia {lit} {geek} {chic}

Susanne @ Susannevalenti | YA Dystopia Author

11 thoughts on “The Encouraging Thunder Award!

  1. Thanks so much for nominating me, Melanie! And I agree, blogging has become this incredible pathway to meeting other like-minded (crazy – in the best way) writer folk. And you should be excited to share your world! I know I can’t wait to learn more. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. My favorite question: So what’s your novel about?
        Well… [Enter rambling about world and magic and politics and history and characters and back story].
        Response: That sounds… interesting. (Said while backing away slowly to not attract attention from the crazy person in front of them).

        Liked by 1 person

          1. I know it takes forever to play with them! I’ve changed mine sooo many times. And sometimes only kept it a few weeks and decided it wasn’t working. That’s the beauty of it though. They are always adding new ones too!

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

