Tags & Awards

Fall Time Cozy Book Tag

falltimecozyFall’s almost gone! Even so, I have been tagged by Nicolette at A Little Bookish, A Little Writerly for this adorable Fall Time Cozy Book Tag! So, let’s take a looksie, shall we?

Crunching Leaves: “The world is full of color – choose a book that has reds/oranges/yellows
on the cover.”
Isn’t this book cover of ‘Pandemonium’ by Lauren Oliver just absolutely gorgeous? This cover just screams ‘FALL’ to me because of the different accents of orange and subtle red tones. Plus, the leaves appear to be in the middle of changing color. That’s a perfect representation of fall. Of course, the book is awesome, too. I highly recommend anyone looking for a unique writing style to read the ‘Delirium‘ series. (Pandemonium is #2.)

Cozy Sweater: “It’s finally cool enough to don warm cozy clothing: what book gives you the
warm fuzzies?”
This sounds funny! Books don’t really give me the warm fuzzies… I feel like this is something that relates to contemporary books, which is not the genre I generally read it. However, let’s see… hmm… I’m going to pick ‘Alanna: The First Adventure’ because it’s one of those books that I remember so fondly. I have a sense of nostalgia when thinking about it. It was a pivotal turn in my life towards binge reading. :p As such, I will always feel wonderful when I think about this book.

Fall Storm: “The wind is howling & the rain is pounding – choose your favorite book OR genre that you like to read on a stormy day.”
Oh dear… I don’t really re-read books, nor do I base what I’m reading by the weather. Frankly, if it’s a stormy day I’m probably just sitting by the window gazing into the chaos-filled outside. I love storms. They’re one of my favorite things to watch. (I’m still waiting to see an actual tornado…)

Anyway! If I am reading on a stormy day it’s probably in the YA genre, particularly science fiction young adult novels. Though, perhaps I’ll branch out soon. ^.^ That’d be fun.

Cool Crisp Air: “What’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?”
If I was given the chance to trade places with a character, I’d choose Tiger Lily from the story of Peter Pan because it would be absolutely, positively awesome to live in Neverland. I’d get to run through the forest, sleep in a tree, play games all day, fight pirates in the afternoon, and my limit would simply be my imaginations any my happy thoughts. (Oh! And a dash of Pixie Dust!) This would be so cool!

Hot Apple Cider: “What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest,
hottest thing?”
Okay. Everyone is probably SO sick of me talking about this book, but it’s AMAZING! Gambit is definitely one book that needs to be known about, that people need to read, and to see how to appropriately write in the YA genre without all the clichés. It’s a great example of great writing! If you haven’t read it, READ IT! It’s so good! It’s probably one of my favorite books ever and there NEEDS to be a fandom for this book already!

Coat, Scarves, and Mittens: “The weather has turned cold & it’s time to cover up – What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?”
This is/was the most embarrassing book I’ve ever had to carry around while reading. It was required reading for my German Literature After 1918 course at college, aka I read this in German (because that totally makes this less embarrassing… not. -.-)

I’m not saying don’t read it. It was a great book! It was fantastic! However, walking around with a book under your arm that has a giant swastika on the front is a little awkward, especially for those not familiar with the book…

Pumpkin Spice: “What’s your favorite Fall time comfort food(s)?”

Hot apple cider is my absolute favorite drink of the fall season. Okay, maybe it’s not a food, but it’s made from food. :p There’s nothing quite like hot apple cider warming your hands and steaming your face. Of course, a nice spot of brandy adds a nice flavor, too. ^.^ Yum!!

Warm, Cozy Bonfire: “Spread the cozy warmth – Who do you tag?”
1) Giovanna @ Book Coma Blog
2) Alex  & Olivia @ Brewing Up Books
3) Candid Cover @ The Candid Cover
4) Kelsey @ Don’t Shush Me
5) Kelly @ Stellar Scrutiny

4 thoughts on “Fall Time Cozy Book Tag”

  1. We already talked about the amazingness of Gambit and how awkward toting around MAUS was in college. But the second I saw Alanna my heart started to glow! I LOVED that series. I don’t remember a whole bunch from it, I’m just very nostalgic about it because I read it when I was like 11. But I do remember thinking Jonathan was awesome, until he wasn’t. I remember thinking George was not awesome, until he totally was and I remember Alanna always being a badass. LOL. ^.^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.