Monthly Update{Mar}


Woo! Didn’t I just post one of these? :p Well, March is come and gone, but it was a fantastic month. If you missed my last update, I’ve been accepted to graduate school, I’ve come to terms with being rejected by literary agents, and I’m now traveling abroad in Japan.

Because I was so far behind my only goal for halfway through the month was relax and find betareaders and critique partners. Good news: I FOUND BOTH! ^.^ Of course, that’s not to say you missed out. If you’d still like to be critique partners, please comment below or find me on Twitter: @noellbernard. I’d love to have a few extra critique partners to share the joys of writing with.

As fast and stressful as March was, it was a fantastic month all around. I’m hoping April brings the same kind of happiness and peace as March did. Check back for updates! ^.^


Since I’m in Japan! My only real goal for this month is to have fun, experience as much of the culture as I can, and not insult anyone with my Americanness. :p Though, if I have time, I’ll see what I can do on my books whether that be editing based on feedback from betareaders and critique partners or working on completing a draft of a completely different book. (‘Cuz two almost-finished novels just isn’t enough :p). Hope your April goes well!


Camp NaNoWriMo

I’m not huge on NaNoWriMo anymore just because it only focuses on word count as opposed to making ‘actual’ progress in a novel. That being said, I’ve decided to join Camp NaNo and create a private cabin with the intention of focusing on making actual progress in my novels.

Word count is irrelevant to me now. I’ve proved to myself that I can sit down and bust out thousands of words, but now I need to get my butt back at that desk and edit. So, if you’re looking for a progress-based NaNo experience without worrying about word count, leave your NaNo name below and I’ll send you an invite to our cabin!

March Posts

Sunday Book Reviews
Green Island: A Novel by Shawna Yang Ryan – Mar. 6
Arena by Holly Jennings – Mar. 13
Blood, Ink & Fire by Ashley Mansour – Mar. 20

Monday Novel World Stories
Sealed – Mar. 7
Still Human – Mar. 14
Shredders – Mar. 21
Who is She? – Mar. 28

Top Ten Tuesday
Spring TBR – Mar. 15
Recent 5-Star Reads – Mar. 29

Flash Fiction Friday
Raindrops – Mar. 4
Stars in her Eyes – Mar. 11
Herd Mentality – Mar. 18
Old Ally – Mar. 25

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

