May Update

updates

Writing

Um… what did I say last month? Was I supposed to be editing? A lot… Oops. Well… I mean, I kind of got there. May was a bit of a crazy month for real life, which didn’t leave me a whole lot of time for hobbies, much less writing/editing.

However, I did manage to get my butt in gear during the last few days of the month and am in the process of doing a polish edit. Hoping to be done and ready to query by the weekend! Wish me luck, guys! ๐Ÿ˜€ (No, seriously. I need all the luck I can get. Querying is hard, man.)

Reading

Well, May was quite a reading month. Probably because I’ve finally allowed myself to get into audiobooks (since they’re allowed at work.) And probably partly because of the fact that I didn’t really get any writing done this month. So… lots of time to read. :p

Good news: I read 6 books! That’s a substantial number for me and it’s keeping me quite a ways ahead of where I’m supposed to be for my Goodreads challenge! Woo! How is your Goodreads challenge going??

Blogging

:/ Um… I can’t really say whether this was a good or bad blogging month. I mean, I got all my regular posts out and on time, mind you, but… the number seems awfully small. (At least considering there were a couple months last year where I pumped out 60+ posts.) *Sigh* I feel like I’m not blogging nearly as much as I used to.

On the other side of things, I’ve been having a TON of you awesome readers joining my weekly discussions. Replying to all of your comments has kept me really busy. So, I guess it’s a trade-off. Fewer posts for more interaction with you guys. And I will take that any day. ๐Ÿ˜€

Thank you soooo much!


Book Reviews
Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco {4 Stars}
Fyre by Katherine Bogle {3 Stars}
Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh {3 Stars}
Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano {5 Stars}

Discussions
{Highlights} Limited by Genre
Hardcover vs Paperback
{Highlights} Hardcover vs Paperback
Re-Reading Books
{Highlights} Re-Reading Books
ARCs vs Final Copy
{Highlights} ARCs vs Final Copy
Judge a Book by its Cover
{Highlights} Judge a Book by its Cover

Miscellaneous
Best Sequel – Calendar Girls
Author Q&A with Jessika Fleck
ROAR Map Fun!

Updates
April Update

4 thoughts on “May Update

Leave a comment below! I'd love to hear from you!

